Launch of Global Cyber Security Awards


Recognising and rewarding outstanding performance across the cyber security sector globally.

The Cyber Outstanding Security Performance Awards (Cyber OSPAs) recognise and highlight outstanding performance by companies, people, products and initiatives across the cyber security sector globally.

The Cyber OSPAs have been designed to be ethical, and are based on values of being independent, credible, transparent and respectable.

The judges are nominated by global supporting associations; all the judges agree to mark to an ethics policy; the judges mark independently against published criteria.

The Cyber OSPAs are based on equivalent awards; the Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs), for the physical and corporate security sector, and the Tackling Economic Crime Awards (TECAs), both of which are renowned in their fields.

Commenting on the launch, founder of the awards Professor Martin Gill said “recognising outstanding performers is important.  Understanding who they are can serve as examples others can emulate and inspire excellence across the sector.  Cyber security is not a ’nice to have’, it is a fundamental need and doing it well has never been so important.  I therefore urge everyone to get behind the awards so that we can honour people and companies who demonstrate excellence, innovation and leadership globally”.

Entry to the inaugural Cyber OSPAs is now open through to 9th August 2021 and nominations are invited in the following categories:

Outstanding Chief Information Security Officer
Outstanding Cyber Security Professional
Outstanding Cyber Security Team
Outstanding Cyber Security Consultant
Outstanding Customer Service Initiative
Outstanding Cyber Security Training/Awareness Initiative
Outstanding Cyber Security Partnership
Outstanding Police/Law Enforcement Initiative
Outstanding Young Cyber Security Professional
Outstanding New Cyber Security Product
Outstanding Cyber Security Equipment Manufacturer
Lifetime Achievement

Winners will be announced at a global awards ceremony to take place in December 2021.

Supporting associations already onboard include:

ANSSI – Asociatia Nationala pentru Securitatea Sistemelor Informatice : Asociatia Romana Pentru Asigurarea Securitatii Informatiei : Cloud Security Alliance : CREST : Cyber Security Association of India : Cyber-Sicherheitsrat Deutschland : Identity Management Institute : ISACA – London Chapter : ISSA :  NAFN : National Cyber Security Alliance (NCSA) : SASIG : Security Institute : techUK : Institution of Analysts and Programmers (IAP)

Promotional opportunities:

Are you looking for ways to celebrate success in Cyber Security – plus align your company with excellence and best practice?  If so, check out the promotional opportunities available here.